Little moms

Little moms

At all times, motherhood was the most significant value of a person. The birth of a child in the family was a conscious step to create a family. Every society undergoes constant change. Until recently, underage mothers did not stand out as a separate category of socially vulnerable. But since the late 60’s began to be a rapid increase in the number of pregnancies and births among adolescents, and teenage motherhood was identified as a deviant phenomenon.

The problem of early motherhood takes place not only in underdeveloped countries, but also at the global level.

Pregnant teenage girl is not ready for physiological, psychological, or social aspects to become a full-fledged mother, therefore she directly falls into the risk group. This category is the most vulnerable and needs special attention, both from the side of society and from the family. Pregnancy deprives a girl of education, in most cases causes conflicts in the family and misunderstandings from the parents, separates from communicating with peers, which negatively affects her socialization as a person. A young mother can not give the child the proper care, worthy upbringing due to inexperience.

In solving the problem of deviant maternity, there are two ways to solve it: the first is prevention among adolescents. Preventative work is the most effective in the form of influencing the conditions and causes causing deviant behavior in the early stages of the manifestation of problems.

The second is direct work with young mothers, it includes: preparation in the moral and physical terms of the future mother; assistance to a young mother in a crisis period; support for the mother throughout pregnancy and childbirth; the enlightenment of a teenage mother in matters of caring for a toddler.

In order to help pregnant teenagers and young mothers to better navigate in the newly emerged situation, it is planned to organize special support groups for “inexperienced” moms who are led by mothers “with experience”, organizing seminars on various issues, including housing, financial, legal, medical aspects. It is planned to provide targeted material assistance.

The organization and implementation of these measures will help adolescents become full members of society and be realized in life.

Маленькие мамы

Маленькие мамы

Во все времена материнство являлось наиболее значимой ценностью человека. Рождение ребенка в семье было осознанным шагом для создания семьи. Любое общество подвергается постоянному изменению. До недавнего времени несовершеннолетние матери не выделялись в отдельную категорию социально уязвимых. Но с конца 60-х годов стал наблюдаться стремительный рост количества беременностей и родов среди подростков, и подростковое материнство было выделено как девиантный феномен.

Проблема раннего материнства имеет место быть не только в слаборазвитых странах, но и на общемировом уровне.

Беременная девочка-подросток не готова ни по физиологическим, ни по психологическим, ни по социальным аспектам стать полноценной матерью, поэтому она непосредственно попадает в группу риска. Данная категория наиболее уязвима и нуждается в особом внимании, как со стороны общества, так и со стороны семьи. Беременность лишает девушку получения образования, в большинстве случаев вызывает конфликты в семье и недопонимание со стороны родителей, отделяет от общения со сверстниками, что негативно сказывается на её социализации как личности. Молодая мама не может в полной мере дать ребёнку должного ухода, достойного воспитания в связи с неопытностью.

В решении проблемы девиантного материнства предлагает два пути решения: первое — это профилактика среди подростков. Профилактическая работа, является наиболее эффективной в форме воздействия на условия и причины, вызывающие девиантное поведение, на ранних этапах проявления проблем.

Второе — это непосредственная работа с юными матерями, она включает в себя: подготовку в моральном и физическом плане будущей матери; оказание помощи юной матери в кризисный период; поддержку матери на протяжении и беременности и родов; просвещение матери — подростка в вопросах по уходу за малышом.

Для того чтобы помочь беременным подросткам и юным матерям лучше ориентироваться во вновь возникшей ситуации, предполагается организация специальных групп поддержки «неопытных» мам, которые ведут мамы «со стажем», организация семинаров по различным вопросам, включая жилищные, финансовые, юридические, медицинские аспекты. Планируется оказание адресной материальной помощи.

Организация и воплощение данных мер, поможет подросткам стать полноценными членами общества и реализоваться в жизни.